Good Neighbor Policy!

I live a half a block away from the University of Kentucky campus. I can throw my Frisbee from my front yard and it can land on the UK football practice fields. The lights on the UK baseball stadium light up one side of my house when the Bat Cats play a night game. I can listen to the play-by-play of the UK football games by simply walking out my back door and hearing the announcer at Commonwealth Stadium. I walk my dog around Commonwealth Stadium (and yes, we pick up). I can walk to the Singletary Center at UK and hear opera stars of the past, present, and future.

You get the idea. I live in the orbit of the University of Kentucky and am pleased to do so.

So……today I’m celebrating;

–          The men’s basketball team’s national championship

–          The women’s basketball team’s Elite Eight finish

–          The Bat Cats’ current number one ranking in college baseball

Indulge me – it’s a good time to live in my neighborhood.

Drink 4cast 4 2day

I’m celebrating the success of my good neighbor, the University of Kentucky.

Good Neighbor Cocktail

½ oz. Crème de Cacao

½ oz. Crème de Menthe

1 splash Durango Coffee Liqueur

Mix all ingredients in a cocktail shaker.

Strain into a shot glass.

Do NOT burn your couch!

Cheers!

Roger

4/3/12.

Leave a Reply

