Anything Special Happenin’ Today?

I thought I might take in a basketball game on the tube.

I will stay calm and root FOR my Kentucky team and not AGAINST the other Kentucky team.

Depending on how the game unfolds, I will not burn couches or slash my wrists.

I will not yell at the television or the referees, neither of which can hear me…I know this.

I will be happy on Monday knowing that a team from Kentucky is playing for the National Championship that evening.

I will be adult about all this. I will.

Of course I’ve noticed that my wife has covered the couches, soundproofed the television room, and removed all the sharp instruments from the house.

Other than that, it’s a pretty ordinary day.

Drink 4cast 4 2day

I’ve got to get my mind off the game for a bit.

Today in 1943, the Rodgers and Hammerstein musical “Oklahoma” opened on Broadway. Let’s celebrate that with an;

Oklahoma Rattler

1 ¼ oz. Durango Tequila

2-3 dashes Tabasco Sauce

Cover the bottom of a shot glass with Tabasco and fill the rest with tequila.

Let’s hope we’re singing “Oh, what a beautiful mornin’” tomorrow.

Cheers!

Roger

3/31/12.

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

